Business Calendar All Features
Transition Guide

Find the new BC2 pretty different to the old app? That’s because we made it better, but some things might still be unusual for you. This short guide will make your transition a little easier.

Learn how to go from BC1 to BC2

Navigation

Languages

Contents

1. Free Upgrades vs. PRO Packs

1.1 Business Calendar 2 is free

1.2 Free Upgrade for long-time users

1.3 PRO Packs for new users

2. Create & Manage Events

2.1 Define how you want to create events

2.2 New Event Sidebar

2.3 Create your own Templates

2.4 Link Contacts to Events

2.5 Set your preferred Default View

3. Tips & Tricks

3.1 Drag&Drop

3.2 Multi-Selection

3.3 Individual Reminder Snooze (old version: Long Press)

3.4 Task Sync

1. Free Upgrades vs. PRO Packs

1.1 Business Calendar 2 is free

The new BC2 is free for everyone, in its basic functionality. Once you installed it from the Play Store, you can add valuable features by paying a small contribution that also supports the development of the calendar.

1.2 Free Upgrade for long-time users

If you’re a PRO user of the old Business Calendar, you can upgrade to the new BC2 for free. Just keep the old version on your device and install BC2 from Google Play—the PRO features will unlock automatically, no need to download anything else. BC2 does not have separate apps like the old Business Calendar.

1.3 PRO Packs for new users

You can use the free version of Business Calendar 2 for as long as you like. We offer a few special packs that make your time management even more efficient, and you can buy those from inside the app by tapping the GO PRO icon in the navigation sidebar.

2. Create & Manage Events

2.1 Define defaults for creating events

To set your standards for creating new events, swipe open the left navigation drawer, go to SETTINGS and find CREATE & EDIT at the very bottom. From there, you can customize all your defaults.

2.2 New Event Creation Drawer

For quicker time frame adjustments when adding new events, use the new event drawer that slides out from the right. Move it out of the way with a simple swipe if you don’t need it.

2.3 Create and manage your own Templates

If you want to use an event as a template for future events, find the “Save as template” option at the bottom of the event creation screen. Then, when adding a new event, select the created template in the event input mask at the very top.
Edit and delete templates under > MANAGE TEMPLATES. Export your templates in the old Business Calendar PRO and import them into BC2 under > SETTINGS > MAINTENANCE > IMPORT SETTINGS > SELECT CATEGORIES > TEMPLATES.

2.4 Link Contacts to Events

When you’re adding a new event, scroll to the bottom and tap on LINK PRIVATE CONTACT. Select a contact from your address book. Save your event and you’ll find the contact in the event’s details. From there, you can call the person directly, and send SMS, email, an on.

2.5 Set your preferred Default View

Would you like to see the whole month, the current day, or your week first thing when you open Business Calendar? Open the left navigation drawer, go to SETTINGS, tap on the second item APPEARANCE and change the STANDARD VIEW to your preferred start screen.
(Hint: If you want your week to start on Sunday or any other day of the week go to SETTINGS > TIMES)

3. Tips & Tricks

3.1 Drag&Drop

In the new Business Calendar you don’t need to enable the Drag&Drop Feature in the week view anymore. Just tap on the event, move it to the new time slot and drop it there by tapping anywhere on the screen.

3.2 Multi-Selection

In the Agenda, you can select multiple events for further actions. Just tap on the colored boxes next to the event and select what to do after in the menu on the right side: “Move to another day”, “Move by a fixed time”, or “Copy”.

3.3 Individual Reminder Snooze (old version: Long Press)

In the reminder pop-up, you can snooze or dismiss individual reminders by tapping on the colored boxes and select further actions. (If you always want the individual snoozing options that the long press in the old Business Calendar gave you, swipe open your SETTINGS > REMINDER SETTINGS > SNOOZE FUNCTION > INDIVIDUAL INTERVAL and select ALWAYS ASK.

3.4 Task Sync

If you want to sync your tasks along with your calendar, please make sure to select the right accounts: open your left navigation drawer, go to CALENDARS & TASK LISTS and select TASK LISTS. We’ll guide you through.

Business Calendar All Features
Transition Guide

Der neue BC2 ist etwas anders als die alte App. Das liegt daran, dass wir ihn besser gemacht haben, trotzdem sind manche Dinge vielleicht noch ein wenig ungewohnt. Diese kurze Anleitung wird Ihnen den Übergang leichter machen.

Lernen Sie mehr über den neuen BC2

Navigation

Languages

Inhalt des Guides

1. Gratis Upgrades vs. PRO Packs

1.1 Business Calendar 2 ist gratis

1.2 Gratis Upgrades für Langzeit-PRO-User

1.3 PRO Packs für neue User

2. Termine erstellen und verwalten

2.1 Festlegen, wie Termine erstellt werden sollen

2.2 Die neue Termin-Leiste

2.3 Eigene Templates erstellen

2.4 Kontakte mit Terminen verknüpfen

2.5 Bevorzugte Standard-Ansichten festlegen

3. Tips & Tricks

3.1 Drag&Drop

3.2 Mehrfachauswahl

2.5 Bevorzugte Standard-Ansichten festlegen

3.4 Aufgaben / Task Synchronisation

1. Gratis Upgrades vs. PRO Packs

1.1 Business Calendar 2 ist gratis

Der neue Business Calendar 2 ist eine kostenfreie App und kann grundsätzlich alles, was ein professioneller Kalender können muss. Sobald Sie BC2 aus dem Play Store installiert haben, können Sie für einen kleinen Beitrag weitere Features hinzufügen.

1.2 Gratis Upgrades für Langzeit-PRO-User

Wenn Sie den alten Business Calendar PRO gekauft haben, können Sie kostenfrei auf den neuen BC2 upgraden. Behalten Sie die alte Version auf Ihrem Gerät und installieren Sie BC2 aus dem Play Store – die PRO Features werden automatisch freigegeben. Beim neuen Business Calendar 2 gibt es nicht mehr zwei verschiedene Apps für normale und PRO User.

1.3 PRO Packs für neue User

Sie können Business Calendar 2 so lange umsonst nutzen, wie Sie wollen. Wir bieten zusätzlich einige spezielle PRO Packs an, die Ihr Zeitmanagement noch effizienter machen. Sie können sie kaufen, indem Sie auf das GO PRO Icon in der Navigationsleiste tippen.

2. Termine erstellen und verwalten

2.1 Festlegen, wie Termine erstellt werden sollen

Um Standards für die Erstellung neuer Termine festzulegen, öffnen Sie die linke Navigationsleiste, gehen zu EINSTELLUNGEN und auf ERSTELLEN & BEARBEITEN ganz unten. Dort können Sie all Ihre Standards einstellen.

2.2 Die neue Termin-Leiste

Für noch schnellere Anpassungen während der Terminerstellung nutzen Sie die neue Terminleiste, die sich von rechts in Ihren Bildschirm schiebt. Brauchen Sie sie nicht, wischen Sie sie einfach weg.

2.3 Kontakte mit Terminen verknüpfen

Wenn Sie einen Termin als Vorlage für zukünftige Termine nutzen wollen, tippen Sie auf den letzten Punkt in der Terminerstellung: „Als Template speichern“. Wenn Sie die Vorlage für einen neuen Termin nutzen möchten, erstellen Sie einen neuen Termin und wählen die Vorlage ganz oben im Bildschirm aus.
Bearbeiten und löschen Sie die Vorlagen unter > TEMPLATES VERWALTEN. Exportieren Sie Ihre Vorlagen aus dem alten BC PRO und importieren Sie sie in den BC2 unter > EINSTELLUNGEN > WARTUNG > EINSTELLUNGEN IMPORTIEREN > KATEGORIEN AUSWÄHLEN > TEMPLATES.

2.4 Kontakte mit Terminen verknüpfen

In der Terminerstellung, scrollen Sie zum Ende des Bildschirms und tippen auf PRIVATEN KONTAKT VERKNÜPFEN. Wählen Sie einen Kontakt aus Ihrem Adressbuch aus. Speichern Sie Ihren Termin und der Kontakt erscheint in den Termindetails. Von dort aus können Sie die Person direkt anrufen, Emails oder SMS versenden und mehr.

2.5 Standardansicht festlegen

Wollen Sie lieber den ganzen Monat, den aktuellen Tag oder Ihre Woche als erstes sehen, wenn Sie Business Calendar starten? Öffnen Sie die linke Navigationsleiste, gehen Sie zu EINSTELLUNGEN, tippen Sie auf den zweite Punkt AUSSEHEN und ändern Sie die STANDARDANSICHT zu Ihrer bevorzugten Startansicht.
(Hinweis: Wenn Sie wollen, dass Ihre Woche am Sonntag oder jeglichem anderen Wochentag beginnt, gehen Sie zu EINSTELLUNGEN > ZEITEN)

3. Tipps & Tricks

3.1 Drag&Drop

Im neuen Business Calendar 2 müssen Sie Drag&Drop nicht mehr extra aktivieren. Tippen Sie einfach auf einen Termin, ziehen Sie ihn auf den gewünschten Zeitpunkt und tippen Sie erneut, um ihn dort abzulegen.

3.2 Mehrfachauswahl

In der Agenda können Sie mehrere Termine auswählen und sie dann gesammelt bearbeiten. Tippen Sie auf die farbigen Kästchen neben den Terminen und wählen Sie im Menu oben rechts aus, was Sie mit ihnen machen möchten: „Auf anderen Tag verschieben“, „Um festgelegte Zeit verschieben“ oder „Kopieren“.

3.3 Erinnerungen individuell snoozen (frühere Version: Long Press)

Im Erinnerungen Popup-Fenster können Sie einzelne Erinnerungen snoozen oder abstellen, indem Sie auf die farbigen Kästchen tippen und dann weitere Aktionen durchführen. (Wenn Sie immer die individuellen Schlummer-Optionen haben wollen, die der alte Business Calendar Ihnen gab, öffnen Sie die EINSTELLUNGEN > ERINNERUNGEN > SCHLUMMERFUNKTION > INDIVIDUELLES INTERVALL und wählen Sie IMMER FRAGEN aus.

3.4 Aufgaben / Task Synchronisation

Wenn Sie wollen, dass Ihre Aufgaben sich mit dem Kalender synchronisieren, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die richtigen Accounts ausgewählt haben: Öffnen Sie die linke Navigationsleiste, gehen Sie zu KALENDER & AUFGABENLISTEN und wählen Sie oben AUFGABENLISTEN aus. Wir führen Sie durch den Prozess.